Preparing for purple


I’ve talked to Thales and moved my purple belt test up to the beginning of May instead of the end. I’m half nervous about it and half completely cool about it. I definitely know enough techniques from each position that I’m not worried about freezing up and not knowing four different armbars from closed guard or two double-leg takedowns. What I am worried about is making sure the techniques are as technical as possible.

For the next two weeks I’m going to be trying to get as much rolling as possible in. Saturday’s open mat is going to be trying to find anyone going for their blue or purple belt soon to work with (or brown, I don’t discriminate).

2 thoughts on “Preparing for purple

  1. Pingback: Imposter Syndrome, Entitlement, and Curricula | Grappling In Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

