Time Off (Again)


A house is a much bigger commitment than anticipated. Moving in and doing all of the repairs (yes, I’m doing them myself) is going to take longer than I had hoped. This whole week (and maybe the next couple due to the wedding) is a no-go for training. Nothing useful to add today, but I found this on LockFlow, enjoy:

http://www.caneprevost.com/2012/04/12/how-to-be-a-great-mediocre-bjj-student/

Also of note: Madison Judo’s Summer Party is coming up and I really want to go even though I’m on hiatus. Building community in a gym is just as important as training. Get some drinks with the guys you train with.

2 thoughts on “Time Off (Again)

    • I’ll try to. It’s a good review (though it makes me want to avoid the gi like the plague because I could just get a Fushida Club for a lightweight gi with no collar and terrible pants at that price).

Leave a Reply

