Other Updates


I wanted a separate post for these. They’re not directly related to my current training.

  1. Tanner took first on Saturday at Stevens Point and did really well last weekend at the Welcome Mat Open (won two, lost one). Those are two of the larger Wisconsin judo tournaments. I definitely think he’ll be ready to rock AAU Nationals this summer. Our club has a good history of AAU National Champions. It’d be really cool to see him take a National title or two over the next couple of years. It’d be nice to get one myself, but that’s less likely.
  2. I took dance lessons for my wedding yesterday. The entirety of the foxtrot is just set-up for foot sweeps.
Leave a Reply

